The Rules of BDSM, Domination/Submission and Fetishes

Ok, I realize it’s been a few days since I’ve posted but I’ve been enjoying some cuckolding sessions that I love doing.  More about those later!

I’ve read numerous rants about the upcoming 50 Shades movie.  So many want it to fail, claim it has nothing to do with actual BDSM and that anyone found watching it will be dealt with in a swift and harsh manner.

So.  Let’s go over the ruled of BDSM..

There aren’t any.

The wonderful thing about our lifestyle is that it follows no set rules or direction.  It’s whatever is meaningful in your life.  I have found that my own existence in this lifestyle has evolved from basic and simple fetishes and fantasies to much more complex and fulfilling aspects.  I’m a dominatrix, but I’m submissive to a wonderful Master.  He let’s me switch roles, gives me a wide latitude and broadens my horizons.  Along the way, our lives do imitate the Christina Grey/Anatasia Steele story but in so many ways it doesn’t.  Others we know engage in this lifestyle only on the periphery and their interaction is more kitschy and rudimentary than ours.  We wear and incorporate fetish attire, bondage and submission into almost all of the sexual interaction between us while others can barely get past a pair of cheap, bachelor party styled fur lined handcuffs.  And if that’s what works for them, then they’re just as right as I am.

The fact is, all of us should find what makes us happiest.  If fur handcuffs are your idea of bdsm, embrace it, love it and enjoy it.  If you must dress in latex or leather, break out the whips and chains, then that is your happiness.  Don’t put down others because your idea of BDSM doesn’t match some else’s.  This isn’t written into the United States Code, it’s all about what makes you happy.

I hope that the 50 Shades movie does well because it will get us talking about the fantasies and fetishes that we wish to indulge.

Leave a Reply

