If I Acquire Beautiful Things to Maintain My Persona, Am I Materialistic?

Months ago I was accused by a female submissive of being “materialistic” because I put a request out for a new pair of Christian Louboutin shoes. A submissive purchased and sent them for which I was very grateful. I still correspond and talk with him long after he bought them. He endures much difficulty with a parent needing extensive home care and supervision.

The shoes were nearly $1000.

I wear them, frequently send him videos wearing them and he derives much pleasure in seeing them. I also believe I have a responsibility to look my best for those paying money to serve me.

So I ask this.

Was it excessive and materialistic to articulate my request, receive and appreciate them and then use the shoes to maintain my image and persona?

One thought on “If I Acquire Beautiful Things to Maintain My Persona, Am I Materialistic?

Leave a Reply

