Lotus Blooms

Several weeks ago I found a wonderful store in Old Town Alexandria, Virginia called Lotus Blooms. I’ve always felt that one thing lacking in retail establishments catering to the S&M lifestyle is a sense of style and elegance. This store shatters all of those preconceived notions that many of us have about these types of stores. It is, in my opinion, the most elegant S&M store I have ever been in.

The other aspect I love about this store is their open and honest approach to sexuality. The classes and seminars they offer are realistic in terms of the relationships that people have whether straight, gay, or poly. The staff was very friendly and engaging and made me feel very comfortable walking through the store and trying out the various implements they had on display. I’m not paid to say this, I’m not a spokesman or an advertiser for them, I’m just giving my readers a view of a wonderful store in the Northern Virginia area.

Leave a Reply

